5 replies to this topic

#1 Ryan Morey

Ryan Morey

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 January 2009 - 09:34 AM

Hi Everyone,

Well I am new to this whole steadicam thing and this seems like the perfect place to get started.I just bought a steadicam pilot aa and had a quick question.What is the max weight for the pilot.I know that it says 2-10lbs but I wasn't sure if that was for the entire sled with camera and weights or that was in addition to the weight of the sled.Sorry if this is a stupid question but I just had to ask.I just weighed my sled with the camera and weights installed and it came in at 12.2lbs....is that pushing it?

Thanks!
Ryan

Edited by Ryan Morey, 23 January 2009 - 09:35 AM.

#2 Ryan Morey

Ryan Morey

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 23 January 2009 - 10:52 AM

Hi Everyone,

Well I am new to this whole steadicam thing and this seems like the perfect place to get started.I just bought a steadicam pilot aa and had a quick question.What is the max weight for the pilot.I know that it says 2-10lbs but I wasn't sure if that was for the entire sled with camera and weights or that was in addition to the weight of the sled.Sorry if this is a stupid question but I just had to ask.I just weighed my sled with the camera and weights installed and it came in at 12.2lbs....is that pushing it?

Thanks!
Ryan

Well I just heard from support at Steadicam and they said that the 10 pound weight limit is for the camera only and does not include the weight of the sled....So I hope that info helps someone.

Thanks!
Ryan

#3 Dave Gish

Dave Gish

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • NYC Area

Posted 23 January 2009 - 04:34 PM

Hi Ryan,

The 10 pound max weight for the Pilot includes:
• the camera
• camera battery
• other camera accessories (wireless audio receiver, wireless video transmitter, on camera lighting, tripod adapter, etc.)
• any screw-on weights you add.
• the Pilot's battery at the bottom.