#1 David Shawl SOC

David Shawl SOC

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 102 posts
  • Los Angeles, Boston, Washington DC

Posted 08 February 2007 - 10:28 PM

Hey All,

I'm curious to who is signed up for the upcoming workshop and a little about yourself. I'm Dave from Bethesda, Maryland. I'm a senior film production student at Emerson College in Boston. I began with a handheld Glidecam in high school and then when I found out my college owned a body-worn Glidecam V-16, I worked my way to being a regular operator for student films and live video productions. I recently purchased a Glidecam Gold from Job Scholtze in the Netherlands and have started a small business in Boston for freelance camera operating. I finish my last semester of school at a internship program in Los Angeles next September and then I plan to live in LA and test the waters. I am really looking forward to the workshop and meeting you all. There is nothing cooler than spending an entire week learning the art of this craft from the best.

See ya

Dave Shawl

#2 Alan Dague-Greene

Alan Dague-Greene

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 48 posts
  • Denver, Colorado

Posted 09 February 2007 - 10:54 AM

I'll be at the workshop, too, coming from Boulder, Colorado. I'm a graphic designer / web designer / type designer by day. A year ago, I finished my home-built rig and began taking this hobby very seriously. I've taken two of Peter Abraham's workshops and went to NAB last year. I'm currently doing as many projects as I can on weekends, for practice and to meet people.

This year, I'll be at NAB again, then the Pennsylvania workshop a month later. I hope to purchase a real rig around that time. I have no idea if I can make this work, but I'm going to give it my best.

See you at the workshop, Dave!

#3 Amando Crespo

Amando Crespo

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 774 posts
  • Madrid Spain

Posted 16 February 2007 - 04:13 AM

Hi! boys.