#1 Alan Rencher

Alan Rencher

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 1091 posts
  • Los Angeles

Posted 10 October 2011 - 08:22 PM

Hey guys,

I've been operating for a couple of years now. I started back in college on the school's Glidecam, and used part of a student loan to buy a Pilot. I haven't had the chance yet to take a master class, but I was fortunate enough to PA for Charles Papert in one of his classes over at Mole.

I've been working with my Pilot for about a year and a half now, and I've finally gotten to a point where I can't justify holding off any longer. My Zephyr is shipping today from B&H, and it will be here by the end of the week. The last of my loan disbursement will go to a digital Bartech system and a cart. I'm looking forward to all the new opportunities and learning experiences!

I would like to say thank you to everyone in the forum for answering my questions along the way. Fly safe! - Alan

#2 Mark Schlicher

Mark Schlicher

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 776 posts
  • Nashville, TN

Posted 11 October 2011 - 12:02 AM

Congratulations!

#3 Wolfgang Troescher

Wolfgang Troescher

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 149 posts
  • Munich, Germany

Posted 11 October 2011 - 06:55 AM

Congrats!!! You will enjoy flying with your Zephyr! I got one too and love it!

#4 Charles Papert

Charles Papert

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 2224 posts
  • Los Angeles

Posted 11 October 2011 - 09:27 AM

Good for you Alan. Look forward to seeing the work you are doing with the Zephyr!

#5 Alan Rencher

Alan Rencher

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 1091 posts
  • Los Angeles

Posted 12 October 2011 - 10:48 AM

Thanks guys! I have a music video shoot on Red later this month. I will hopefully be able to post footage soon after.

#6 Amando Crespo

Amando Crespo

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 776 posts
  • Madrid Spain

Posted 14 October 2011 - 05:08 PM

Zephyr is a very good choice....