7 replies to this topic

#1 Donny

Donny

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 March 2010 - 02:18 PM

hello glad to be here!
just a quick question i need some help with.
*warning total noobie*
Just wanted some advise for which steadicam you would suggest me getting for the canon 7d??? anything you have to say would be greatly appreciated. I plan to someday do weddings, although most of my work will be travel videos. I live in the us and travel to africa, asia, europe, so size could be an issue. Also my budget is pretty small (please dont make fun) i know this is an expensive hobby, and yes most of my work will be for personal use.

-Donny

#2 Eric Fletcher S.O.C.

Eric Fletcher S.O.C.

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 2922 posts
  • LA, Ca

Posted 29 March 2010 - 02:50 PM

hello glad to be here!

<Snip>

-Donny

Donny,

Please use your Full real name for your screen name.

Good luck on your search

#3 Charles King

Charles King

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 343 posts
  • Sweden

Posted 29 March 2010 - 02:50 PM

hello glad to be here!
just a quick question i need some help with.
*warning total noobie*
Just wanted some advise for which steadicam you would suggest me getting for the canon 7d??? anything you have to say would be greatly appreciated. I plan to someday do weddings, although most of my work will be travel videos. I live in the us and travel to africa, asia, europe, so size could be an issue. Also my budget is pretty small (please dont make fun) i know this is an expensive hobby, and yes most of my work will be for personal use.

-Donny

Hi and welcome Donny. This topic has been discussed before. I take it you did not do a search. So to give you a simple and direct answer - The Pilot should fit your need with the 7D perfectly. :) Travelling lots. Exciting.

Edited by Charles King, 29 March 2010 - 02:52 PM.

#4 Stefano Ben

Stefano Ben

Advanced Member

• Sustaining Members
  • 106 posts
  • Italy

Posted 30 March 2010 - 07:08 AM