• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Emanuele Chiocchio

Emanuele Chiocchio

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 February 2010 - 04:53 AM

Hi, I'm very new to video so, please, be patient with me. I'm a happy owner of a full Merlin system (arm+vest) and I've successfully balanced it with my Nikon D5000 and almost all my 35mm lenses, even the heavier ones (14-24mm, 24-70mm and so on). After some days of practice, I've decided to upgrade to the Pilot to have the possibility to mount heavier DSLR bodies so I bought the AAS version (it will arrive in the next days).
Since I don't want to stick with AAs I've searched the internet and found a very useful post here by a Pilot user that managed to install SONY's li-ion BP-U60 successfully (http://www.pauljoy.c...p-u-conversion/). That solves brilliantly the "power" aspect but I've another question that I hope you can answer. I would like to install an HDMI Marshall monitor in the future and connect directly to my DSLR. Is there a guide or an on-line resource to see how to make this mod? I apologize if this topic was discussed before.

Thanks in advance,

Best.

Emanuele

Edited by Emanuele Chiocchio, 23 February 2010 - 04:56 AM.

#2 Janice Arthur

Janice Arthur

Advanced Member

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 811 posts

Posted 23 February 2010 - 02:44 PM

E.;

Welcome and good luck with your efforts.

A word of caution, from my point of view.

You haven't even gotten the rig yet and you're already seeing changes to key structures in it.

Why not first; hold off on purchase for a while to see where your true desires might be; save some more money and buy the "right" rig rather than see how to modify the hilt out of this one; lastly remember maybe a couple of mods are good but too many mods and it will be so customized that no one will want to buy it when you sell it. (Remember the buyer also wants a rig he/she can customized and those features you've changed almost certainly not work for them.)